Book by phone: +1 (877) 484-8680

Red Fox Run

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

975 Mountainside Road 108 Mountainside Canaan Valley, WV 26260 United States

The dictionary tells us that an adventure is an exciting or remarkable experience. Say no more! This lovely multi-level home should be high on your list when planning the perfect mountain adventure or scenic vacation. Guests at Red Fox Run will enjoy spacious and comfortable living space, both inside and out. Outside enjoy nature from the large wrap around deck or relax in the secluded hot tub. Inside kids of all ages can enjoy the comforts of home with WIFI, multiple TV's, a bonus family room and foosball too! Hikers will appreciate the close proximity to Dolly Sods while everyone can appreciate the short drive to Blackwater Falls, Timberline Mt., White Grass and Canaan Resort. Surrounded by 4 seasons of wildlife, mountain splendor and unlimited activities, perhaps Red Fox Run is where recreation meets relaxation. Rent it and create your very own mountain memories. 4-wheel drive vehicles are an absolute must in the winter.

VIRTUAL TOUR

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 975MS
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 2 bunk beds, 1 other bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 1 loft
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities children welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Clean with disinfectant
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crock Pot, Dishwasher
Living No A/C, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Wood Burning Fireplace, WIFI, Non Smoking Property
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, 4 Wheel Drive Required in Winter
Geographic Secluded, Wooded, Old Timberline Gated Community, Close to Skiing, Hiking
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Foosball Table, Multiple TV's, Roku
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3822 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
91 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Getaway Spot!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lost Creek , WV recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time, staying at this property. Everything was clean, PLENTY of space for everyone, and we all enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings when the air cooled. Our dog was comfortable, and enjoyed hiking at the lakes. The privacy and peacefulness of the forest was exactly what we were looking for when booking. We will definitely come back and rent this cabin again!

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2022

      So glad you enjoyed your stay at Red Fox Run! Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Great Location, Great Hot Tub, Fun for Kids. Needs Some TLC.

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Falls Church , Virginia recommends this vacation rental

    We had a nice time at Red Fox Run. Our family especially liked the hot tub. It was clean and we all enjoyed soaking in the hot tub on a snowy day. The fire place was our next favorite part. The big stone fireplace really warmed up the house during very cold weather, The house is well-appointed and spacious enough for two families with kids. The kids really enjoyed the bunk beds and the foosball table. We especially enjoyed staying on Timberline. It's beautiful and easy to get to the slopes. The downsides to the house are that it's old and needs some updating to the bathrooms and general decor. The carpets weren't necessarily dirty but they caused several of us with allergies to have flare-ups. They probably needs a good shampoo. We also found mouse droppings under the kitchen sink and the sink in the bathroom upstairs would not drain. We called maintenance and they were quick to come fix the sink and put out a mouse trap. The price seems high though, given the condition of the house. It could use some TLC but overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2022

      Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your return!

  •  
  • Ski trip for 6 HS boys

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    Great inexpensive option to host teens for winter sports.

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2022

      Thank you for your review of Red Fox Run. We hope to have you back soon!

  •  
  • Fabulous

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa F from Mechanicsville, Maryland recommends this vacation rental

    House was wonderful. Hot tub was great. Only issue was that the trundle bed linens were disgusting. Body fluid stains on the comforter and sheets. We had to wash them ourselves. I would recommend this location but you need to check bed linens before bedtime.

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2022

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience with the linens. We hope to have you back soon for a much better experience!

  •  
  • An Amazing Cabin!!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Georgi L from Woodbridge , Virginia recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was just perfect. We were 6 people and a toddler and there was enough space for all of us. Great view, super clean and cozy. I have nothing to say, but.... We are definitely coming back! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2022

      Thank you for your pleasing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Red Fox Run and we can’t wait to have you back!

  •  
  • Great Mountain Retreat near lots of activities

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Himanshu K from Falls Church, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was spacious and had many rooms and space for large families. It was well stocked with wood for the fireplace and the instructions for everything was clear. We found a lot of pet hair throughout the property so for anyone allergic to pets it might pose a challenge. This could be mitigated by properly vacuuming and cleaning the property between tenants.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Baldwin, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect getaway despite the tropical weather

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this vacation rental

    It was really nice. The place had plenty of room and firewood!

    We would definitely stay there again. Hot tub and views great!

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2021

      Thank you for the review of Red Fox Run. We hope to have you back soon!

  •  
  • Red Fox Fun

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from HYATTSVILLE, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice rental house that has 3 bedrooms and bathrooms on 3 different floors. Nice big living room/dining room for family gatherings.

    • Manager Responded on 10/12/2021

      Thank you for your review on Red Fox Run. We hope you come back and visit again!

  •  
  • Best vacation ever.

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon P from Knotts island, North Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful house in a perfect location. We loved the house and it was very clean and very well equipped. Everything we needed or could of wanted was readily available. There was more than enough space for my large family. The hot tub and fuse ball table where deff added bonuses. Would deff rent for vacation again.

  •  
  • Great location and view!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Miami, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Location great, furniture in good conditiion, beautiful view. Kitchen amenities like pan or skillet need to replace and more sizes. There wasn’t any food cointainer with lid for fridge. The food disposal doesn’t work propertly...... the food jumps out when you turned it on and the food doesn’t go away easily. Everything was clean but the bathrooms need more. Overall we had great time.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2021

      Thank you Yazmin! We will take down your suggestions and pass them on to the owners. We trust you had a great time despite the little things and we can't wait to have you back!

  •  
  • Nice house

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise P from Bellaire , Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in a lot of houses in Old Timberline. This was a great house and we really enjoyed it. Lots of amenities and the house was very clean. We would stay heee again!

  •  
  • Great place.

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Casey F from Reedy, WV recommends this vacation rental

    As always, Best of Canaan is the most accommodating realty company. The house was large and perfect for what we needed! The sofa in the basement could've been updated as it was a bit broken down and smelled a bit like dog. It was a pet friendly property though, which is why we chose it, so we overlooked it. Everything else was great! Newly updated appliances, comfortable beds. Great location in the Timberline homeowners association. I would definitely reccomend this property if your looking for something large that also allows pets. And again, I would always reccomend renting with Best of Canaan, they have always been more than accommodating and so friendly.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2020

      This review made our day! Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back!

  •  
  • Girls trip to Unwind

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laurie S from Henderson, KY recommends this vacation rental

    LOVE this cabin. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. There is no air conditioning and we are all menopausal so (LOL) the management company brought us extra fans and it was perfect, even in August! Fresh mountain air and no close neighbors was exactly what we needed. Loved it! Can't wait to go again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2020

      We can't wait to have you back! Thank you for your kind words Laurie and we are thrilled your group had a great time!

  •  
  • Excellent!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2020

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin Z from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania recommends this vacation rental

    Six adults had more than enough room to get away for a while. Plenty of space! Beautiful and clean! The hot tub was also clean and perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2020

      So glad you had a great time at High Adventure!

  •  
  • Rental that needs some TLC

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Justin G from Pittsburgh, PA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We arrived to a broken screen door, broken furniture, lots of little missed things like dirty towels, sheets that smelled of mold, and things that didn't work (garbage disposal, clocks, more). It was okay overall. The beds were anywhere from okay to really uncomfortable. To pay a cleaning fee when you have to wash towels before you leave and to have to take your trash and haul it away also seems a little ridiculous and unlike any other vacation rental I've had. We could not do this and left the garbage in the garage where previous renters already had bags of garbage that wasn't hauled away before we got there. The location has no view, and with 3 levels where there is just stairs everywhere both to the mail level and to the patio. We didn't like the layout of the house and the kitchen was super small. There were well stocked wares in the kitchen which was appreciated. The table was nice for dining. The bathrooms were clean. It was a disappointing stay overall. and I probalby wouldn't consider staying there again.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandon S from Burke, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This property was in excellent condition. There were only five of us, but the house can sleep many more. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans etc. There were plenty of towels and linens. The mattresses left a little to be desired, but not too bad for a vacation home. One of the best parts was plenty of firewood for the wood-burning insert. Having a fire really gave it that holiday feeling. The steep gravel driveway was a little difficult to get up at times, but we managed by making a speedy ascent from the road.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2020

      So glad you enjoyed your holiday! Our mountain home driveways can sometimes be a bit tricky but it is good to hear you were able to manage it. Come see us again, we can't wait to have you back!

  •  
  • High Adventure

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Butler, PA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Our stay in the valley was good as always. House was comfortable, location is nice. There were a few minor problems with the house that were addressed by the staff of Best of Canaan. The only unpleasant experience was an extremely rude young guy working the gate at Timberline. Too many f-bombs for us.

  •  
  • Perfect location for a get away!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edward B from Leesburg, VA recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a great time at this location! Perfect get away for two families complete with three little girls. It was so nice that it was pet friendly so the entire family could be together. Nothing negative to say about the property - it was perfect for our needs. Would certainly stay there again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2019

      We are so glad to here that you and your family enjoyed your stay at High Adventure. Thank you for your review and we hope you will be back to see us here at Best of Canaan!

  •  
  • great trip

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hagerstown, MD recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Room for everyone, scenic, quiet, etc

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2019

      We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!

  •  
  • Mountain Family Fun

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randall B from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    7 of us stayed a week in this cabin and enjoyed every minute. I would recommend this cabin to everyone. Special recognition to the property management company for their AWESOME customer service helping me greatly with personal issues.
    The drive could use some work as I drug every time.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2019

      We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!

  •  
  • Nice house!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy M from East Liverpool, ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at this lovely cabin. Plenty of space and a great fireplace with lots of dry wood. The kitchen was well equipped and the house was clean. Our only complaint would be the pillows, which were hard and flat.

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2019

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us! And GREAT news...the pillows have all been replaced. Thanks for making us aware of the issue.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.039757,-79.39521

Best of Canaan 5546 Appalachian Highway Davis, WV 26260 +1 (877) 484-8680 info@bestofcanaan.com

© 1999 - 2022 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon