Book by phone: +1 (877) 484-8680

Charlotte's Web*

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 7, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

307 Chickadee Drive 8 Blackwater Alcove Canaan Valley, WV 26260 United States

This unique rental home combines interesting architecture with comfortable furnishings in a completely secluded location that is sure to create some amazing vacation memories. Charlotte herself might proclaim it “SOME HOUSE!.” Nestled right beside the Canaan Valley National Wildlife Refuge, Charlotte's Web offers the easiest ever refuge access for nature photographers, birders, and hikers. “RADIANT”! A perfect spot for bike riding and firefly catching…families will love the quiet cove free of noise and traffic. The generous open floor plan makes mealtime a social event from beginning to end. After dinner enjoy a movie by the fire or stargazing from the outdoor hot tub! “TERRIFIC”! This one offers it all at a very affordable price. “HUMBLE!”

VIRTUAL TOUR

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 307CADD*
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, 1 loft
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, autumn foliage, forests, waterfalls, Books, Foosball, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wifi, Free Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, Kitchen Island, antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, medical services, Rural, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, mountain biking, mountain climbing, paragliding, rafting, skiing, swimming, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, necessary, Guests provide their own meals, Dining Area, Clean with disinfectant
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crock Pot
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Gas Fireplace, WIFI, Dog Friendly, Non Smoking Property, Security Cameras On-Site
Outdoor Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Easy Winter Access, Close to Fishing, Close to Bike Trails, Firepit, Close to Blackwater Falls, Close to Timberline Mountain
Geographic Secluded, Wooded, Old Timberline Gated Community, Hiking
Entertainment Cable TV, Roku, Smart Tv
Dogs Allowed Dogs Allowed
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3899 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 29 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
93 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Lova Canaan

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian C from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    The house is at the end of the road on a very private lot. Great escape from the city. Would have like more reliable internet and updated beds/linens, but overall a pleasant experience.

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2021

      Thank you for your review on Four Seasons of Fun. We hope you will return again.

  •  
  • My Review of Four Seasons.

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary P from Jeannette, PA recommends this vacation rental

    I would like to say the location was perfect and the management was great. I did have a few concerns being very detailed oriented. The place could use a good deep cleaning. The blinds were covered in dust and missing rods so you couldn't open them. The fans had spiderwebs that looked like they had been there for awhile. The power was out all night and when looking for candles I found mouse droppings laying around upstairs in a cupboard. Walls could use touching up due to paint being chipped. The top of the fridge was very dirty and they need to replace bulbs in many areas of the place. The chairs outside were awful. The hot tub leaked and was impressed at how fast they came out to repair it. Few of the outlets had tape over them and need repaired. Had no water for hours due to the power outage and management took care of it the next day. In general,it's a place that needs some issues taken care of and it would be amazing. Would I rent again?
    I think I would look around first before considering it. If I knew it was cleaner and had some of these issues taken care of I would definitely go back.

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2021

      Wasn't it awesome to stay in such a quiet, peaceful place? It is a very short walk to hiking trails on the Canaan Valley National Wildlife Refuge too. Thanks for pointing out things you had issues with. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the power outage...what an adventure! Obviously we had no control over that. We will recommend a spring clean to the homeowner. Thanks again.

  •  
  • Great long weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect house for a weekend getaway. Feels isolated and quiet, and has all the amenities that you could want! Would come back here in a heartbeat.

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2021

      We can't wait to have you back Emma! Four Seasons of Fun is in a great location. Thank you for the great review!

  •  
  • Grandsons combined Birthdays

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amber H from Davis, WV recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful home and a super location. It was so relaxing and so fun for the kids.

  •  
  • Perfect for our Family

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina B from Monroeville, PA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 4th different rental house we have chosen through Best of Canaan and all have been superb. Four Seasons of Fun was excellent! Its much bigger than we were expecting and the vaulted wood ceiling takes your breath away. The hot tub was crystal clear and great. This house is at the end of Timberline so it felt very secluded and peaceful. Beds were very comfortable and the master bathroom is enormous with double sinks and a fantastic shower. The kitchen was easy to navigate and had plenty of what we needed to cook meals for 6. We can't wait to come back.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2020

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We can't wait to have you back!

  •  
  • Secluded getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John Z from Lykens, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The secluded location was perfect . Our party of five was very Happy with the layout. Private space for all and with three bathrooms it worked out well. Kitchen had all essentials we needed for our weeks stay. Overall very happy with everything. Looking forward to next year.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2020

      We look forward to next year as well! Thank you for your review we are so happy you enjoyed Four Seasons of Fun!

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shanti G from CHARLESTON, WV recommends this vacation rental

    This house provided ultimate privacy and a wonderful feeling of solitude. It was clean and provided everything we needed for a peaceful getaway. The hot tub worked fine. We enjoyed a campfire one night. We will definitely come back to this rental. We only wish we could bring our little dog.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2020

      Thank you for your review of Four Seasons of Fun! So glad you had a great stay! We do have several dog friendly homes if you want to bring your dog next time we can find a good rental for the whole family! Just give us a call!

  •  
  • Great Stay (despite hot tub trouble)

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason L from Charleston, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you for a great stay. We were really wanting a hot tub to relax in and enjoy after some long days of running. I understand that it is out of control. However, it was a big reason for our choosing a particular cabin, we even went through the process of switching from our original cabin because those owners removed their hot tub. It would be great to get a discount offer to book again for next year as we plan to continue our annual trip. I would suggest removing the hot tub fee for this year and offering a $100 or greater coupon to book for next year.

    Other than that, the stay was great, the cabin was great, and we appreciate the assistance and hard work of your staff in trying to fix the hot tub and communicating with us throughout the process.

    Thanks!

    Jason Luyster

  •  
  • Canaan Valley is our Home Away from Home

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bittinger , Maryland does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house and location are perfect! We had a wonderful time! AC worked perfectly! The last afternoon of our stay we had water problems. We called Best of Canaan office and they had someone come check it out. We had rented this 8 yrs. ago and had to pack up and move to other rental after the first night. We won't be renting this place in the future because of water problem. Best of Canaan staff very friendly and helpful! The only reason I wouldn't recommend is because of water problem.

  •  
  • Beautiful area

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert R from York Haven, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The yurt was very clean and homey. Nice hot tub and plenty to do in the area.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2019

      We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!

  •  
  • Great stay at a secluded and convenient cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arlington, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is located on a secluded corner lot of the development, which made it feel quiet and isolated while remaining easy to access. The main area of the cabin is spacious and open. The kitchen was well appointed, which made it easy to cook all our meals there. The hot tub worked well, which was quite pleasant on very cold nights. Overall an excellent cabin experience!

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2019

      We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful WV mountains. Thank you for planning your Canaan Valley lodging with Best of Canaan. Please come back and see us!

  •  
  • Four Seasons of Fun

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tara H from Elizabeth, WV recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I, as well as our family have made twenty years of memories in Canaan Valley! We have never left disappointed but encouraged to journey on through this life of happiness! Now that our children are grown they intend to bring their families here as well. I have used Best of Canaan in the past and will use them again in the future. Their staff was very pleasant and made sure my stay was a great experience.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2018

      Thanks! We look forward to having you back!

  •  
  • Welcoming in Summer in the Mountains!

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Hurricane, WV recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time staying at The Four Seasons of Fun! It is close to everything we wanted. Trout fishing, sight seeing, cookouts, setting by the fire outside, relaxing in the hot-tub. The house is big, open, comfortable but also cozy for two! We were enjoying ourselves so much after 6 nights I called Memorial Day and the owner of the business ended up answering my call on her day off and gave us permission to stay an 8th night because we hated to leave. Don't go to the wilderness if an ant is going to freek you out because you will see a dead one in the house if you stay a few nights; but you will also see deer, turkeys and other animals come walking through the yard!

  •  
  • Cozy and big, but....

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Herndon, VA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We liked this cute cabin for its size and coziness! It had everything we needed. However, the bedding was a little dirty - it had hair on it and some stains. The beds were also not comfortable at all. I woke up with the worst back ache. Other than that we enjoyed using the hot tub and overall staying here. Im not sure we would rent out the same cabin unless we bring our own bedding materials next time!

  •  
  • vacation

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Samuel L K from Loysville, PA recommends this vacation rental

    fun

  •  
  • Thanksgiving in the valley

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna S from Grafton, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful to get away for the holiday especially with family!! Very spacious house with lots to do! Love coming up to Canaan!!

  •  
  • Another Relaxing Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa E from Frostburg, MD recommends this vacation rental

    This is our third year coming here and booking through Best of Canaan. We have been very pleased every year. Like always, we did not want to leave. I love it here and would love to live here so I wouldn't have to leave! Donna Patrick and the staff at Best of Canaan are extremely helpful and make your booking, reservations and everything else so easy and simple. We CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR!. See you soon.

  •  
  • Great time!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Falling Waters, WV recommends this vacation rental

    We were allowed early check in, which was awesome. The inside was surprisingly spacious! Plenty of room to lounge and relax. It was clean upon arrival and the management company was very quick with any questions or issues. The property was located at the far end of the development so it was very private and out of the way, LOVED IT!

  •  
  • Home away from Home.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spring Mills, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We were happy with the stay.But when we arrive we had to sweep the floors do to dead ants on floor,mice dropping on counters.you could see daylight coming under double door's.But we will stay there is a very nice place but needs better up keep.

  •  
  • Wedding weekend home

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna Y from Fairmont, WV recommends this vacation rental

    It was the perfect home for us during our stay. The home was clean and fully equipped. Our son said his I Do's at Canaan Resort and this rental was very close. We would rent again from Best of Canaan.

  •  
  • We had a fabulous time!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca G from New Oxford, PA recommends this vacation rental

    My sons and I live in different states. We met in WV for Christmas. The house was perfect for us,(and was very nice) and we had a great time.

  •  
  • Very Comfortable Place to stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rodney T from Crockett, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Great, beautiful drive from main road to cabin. Seen wildlife everyday.

  •  
  • Great weekend away

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Samuel D from Alexandria, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at what we affectionately called "the Yurt." The hot tub was great, the kitchen spacious, and there was lots of room to hang out and indoors and on the deck. We saw a neighbor walking their dog once, otherwise it was like we were in the middle of the woods.

  •  
  • HOT TUB

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairmont, WV recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house--but I paid extra for the use of the hot tub, and that is all it was--A HOT TUB-of water. There are 13 heads missing!!!!

  •  
  • Ski Vacation with snow, everyday

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    This is a nice spacious house literally at the end of the road in the woods. The next stop, through the thick woods, is the Blackwater River although we did not try that walk due to the snow. It is large spacious living space with high ceilings, the bedrooms were large and the master bedroom suite enormous. The loft and extra full bath up there came in handy. We enjoyed using the wood stove to heat the place and set the scene for watching the snow fall in the woods. We used the grill just outside the door several times. There are a couple of lakes in the valley inside the timberline gate that we enjoyed walking around after the heavy snows but don't forgot your boots. Timberline ski is only about a 5 min drive, Canaan Ski, Tubing or Skating are about 15 min. Overall we were very pleased and would come back. I can't find much to complain about especially given the price was very reasonable - lets say I agree with another reviewer that it is time for a new mattress in the master bedroom.

  •  
  • year after year

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dale S from Tower City, PA recommends this vacation rental

    i always have a great time in wv,and almost heaven makes it happen

  •  
  • Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sandyston, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Very lovely home. Nicely decorated and clean. Everything you could need in the kitchen. The location was great and very private, quiet. The hiking was awesome. Lots to do in the area. Only complaint would be the mattress in master bedroom not too comfortable. Would certainly consider going back again.

  •  
  • Great cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sophie C from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time here. Got locked out late at night and they were great about helping us get back in. Would definitely recommend the cabin!

  •  
  • very clean

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairmont, WV recommends this vacation rental

    It was decorated when you walk in so you feel at home.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.0708,-79.40153

Best of Canaan 5546 Appalachian Highway Davis, WV 26260 +1 (877) 484-8680 info@bestofcanaan.com

© 1999 - 2022 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon